Testimonials

Looking for a very specific property with an annexe was a daunting task, however Christopher Russell kept us informed on all available properties as they came on to the market for a lengthy period. Luckily for us a property did eventually come on that we were able to work with Joe on securing. This would not have been possible without the swift sale on our own property, from the initial call to getting photos taken and details drawn up was a matter of hours and with a competitive rate! We had a steady stream of prospective buyers within days. Joe understood the strict criteria we gave as we did need to settle on a price that allowed us to purchase our new home, therefore all buyers were fully aware and keen. Having sold our property and working on the process of arranging surveyors and solicitors Trudie has been amazing. Extremely helpful and understanding in all aspects of the chain. Whilst I have only mentioned two people within this review, I have dealt with most members of the Christopher Russell team and found everyone to be diligent courteous and professional. I highly recommend them as a long established estate agent, with a wealth of knowledge of the area and its market.
Mr B Tanner 30th March 2020
If you are a student looking for accommodation then I fully recommend you go to Christopher Russell, they have an excellent team that will ensure you are looked after and protected at all times . As a landlord they offer great service and always helpful  
David H 21st March 2020
We purchased our first house through Christopher Russell. Trudie was very helpful in guiding us through the process and keeping us up to date on how the move was developing, her help was much appreciated.  
Joe- 21st March 2020
The whole team at Christopher Russell are excellent. Nobody is pushy and they give very sound advice. Trudie has the patience of a saint! They have made the whole process of selling our property relatively easy and I would have no hesitation recommending them. Thank you Christopher Russell for getting us over the line!
Kelly Wright- 17th March 2020
This is the second time I have used Christopher Russell in as many years. This last sale has been very long winded due to difficult lease holders and solicitors but though adversity we got there. This would not have happened without the perseverance and dedication of Trudie. Always on the case and keeping us up to date with the proceedings. Approachable at anytime, professional and friendly. So well done to Trudie and the whole team, excellent service! Thank you.
Stephanie- 9th March 2020
They were very professional and easy to deal with. They also made the process really easy from start to finish.
Billy McCormack- 4th March 2020
As local students, me and my 3 housemates have found Christopher Russell very efficient and helpful throughout our tenancy. If we had any issues to report within the property, they were dealt with immediately. They’re always quick to reply and ensured our move in was smooth.
Pedr Davies- 3rd March 2020
Fantastic service. Trudie and the rest of the team were amazing! They were helpful in seeing us through the whole process of our purchase.
Ade Oyeniyi- 2nd March 2020
Trudie, Nicolina and the team have been amazing throughout the entire process, from helping us to view properties through to their support in us purchasing our first home! They were honest about what options were available to us within our requirements and did not push us to change our requirements to meet the market's current offering. With Christopher Russell we found our perfect house and are very grateful for all the work Christopher Russell & Trudie have put in.
Sam Steventon- 25th February 2020
I purchased a property and Hannah carried out the negotiations between myself and the vendor, she was honest and a smooth communicator between both parties where some other agents can be pushy and lose a sale because of this. Hannah was in constant communication between both parties which was appreciated.
Spencer- 21st February 2020
We have been using Christopher Russell as our letting agent for the last 3 years. The property has had three tenant changes but had never been unoccupied. Our property manager is Julie who does a sterling job and completely takes the pressures off. Very satisfied with this management service.
Jacqueline Hards- 20th February 2020
Since we purchased a property in Blackfen for rental purposes, Christopher Russell's have been on hand to assist with any issues encountered. The level of service provided by the team is impeccable, and it is for that reason we have maintained a solid relationship for 8 years, well done to everyone and thank you
Nicholas Aldam- 20th February 2020
I have nothing but great things to say about Christopher Russell. They are an excellent company to deal with. I rent my property and Julie has been fantastic since day one. If there has been any problems with the property Julie has dealt with it straight away. I alway receive emails with updates. Very good company to deal with if renting a property through them.
Nicole- 14th February 2020
Excellent service. Good range of viewers and good interaction with sellers. Also good after sale service to help us get the exchange done.
John Burch-14th February 2020
Thank you so much to Trudie for all your very hard work. We had a very long journey but Trudie worked so hard to get us our new home. Finally exchanging contracts today, so excited. THANK YOU AGAIN Trudie and the whole team at Christopher Russell.
Jennifer NorTON- 14th February 2020
They never give up on getting your sale over the line! I pay them for sheer determination. Always on the ball - Trudie Hepple in particular never lets anything drop. I would recommend them. I'm now on my third sale with them over a ten year period. All good.
katie P- 14th February 2020
I first used Christopher Russell 11 years ago when I was looking for a property to buy and was very happy with the service they provided. I have gone back to them after sadly losing my mum and therefore having to sell her retirement flat. Russell, Joe and Trudie have been so professional and have kept me informed at all times regarding proceedings. I also appreciate the kind manner in which I have been treated by the team.
Suzan Jones- 14th February 2020
Christopher Russell provide me with a fantastic service, great feedback from them and support for repairs and maintenance. I would certainly not look anywhere else for lettings management.
Cathal Wynne- 13th February 2020
As a landlord that has worked with and without agents I can safely say that Christopher Russell are gold standard. Always professional, always on hand to help and offer advice. I let my property quickly and efficiently. They have numerous contacts within the trades so any maintenance issues can be dealt with immediately which leads to happy tenants who renew their leases. I can highly recommend Christopher Russell lettings.
Danny- 11th February 2020
Whether you are selling or renting I cannot fault the service that Christopher Russell provide. On the rental side they found a suitable tenant in no time and have kept me informed with any issues and at times going beyond what i would expect and not received from other agency's. Regarding sales They have marketed my property superbly and again been kept informed of all viewings and feed back. I really do believe that no other agency's understand the local area better than this team.
Robert Head- 11th February 2020
Trudie was so helpful (even more so than my solicitor!) and checked in regularly to ensure that the exchange ran smoothly. The fees are also reasonable compared to other estate agents in the area.  
Hannah- 10th February 2020
Christopher Russell have gone above and beyond in thier work to get my house sold. They have run Sunday viewings and kept me up to date at all times!
Mr Andrew Smith- 10th February 2020
I have been renting my property out with Christopher Russell for nearly four years. They have always managed it professionally and very well. I've not had any issues, and the whole process from originally renting out to the continuing rental has been hassle free. A recommended agent, and all staff are friendly and it's nice to pop in for a chat.
Richard Morley- 9th February 2020
Thank you so much for your help Christopher Russell. They have gone above and beyond for me. I am really happy with the service, always a fast response when needed. All staff I have spoken to were happy to help and Julie has answered all my questions to allow me to make the move as quick and smooth as possibly. Jay was very friendly and professional when I went to look at the property and answered all my questions. I would recommend Christopher Russell to my friends.
Holly Fisher- 7th February 2020
The whole team at Christopher Russell have been so helpful to us , If we could give them ten stars then we would! They have been wonderful and gone the extra mile on many occasions when it was impossible for us to get back to the property. All their recommendations for other services have been spot on and they enabled what could potentially have been a very stressful time to run as smoothly as possible. In particular, Trudie, Russell, Christoper and Joe are fantastic. Thank you all.
Janice- 7th February 2020
We came across this estate agency after finding a great property ad on Zoopla and am very thankful for Christopher Russell Estate agents in helping us find our first home. Jay and Trudie has been professional, does their best to keep us informed and has helped us with answering all sorts of questions. Like all house hunting processes it can be stressful and frustrating but we thank Trudie for being able to resolve things at a fairly quick notice. We were juggled around between different agents in the team a little too often and Trudie had to pick things up rather quickly in the middle of our housing hunting process (not the most ideal of things)
Raymond Tang- 5th February 2020
Planning to sell after 31 years could have been a daunting experience, but Russell and his team 'held my hand' throughout the entire process, making it relatively stress free. All viewings were managed by them and prompt feedback provided. The sale completed without delay with the help of Trudie liaising with all parties. All in all, an excellent service delivered by professionals in a friendly approachable manner. I would definitely recommend Christopher Russell Estate Agents.
Carol House- 4th February 2020
I have bothered them a lot with anxiety waiting for the exchange, they have handled it smoothly. There was a chain in the property I was buying, they quickly found an empty house for the sellers and helped the whole business to happen.
Marcelo Valle M- 30th January 2020
Having spent a few years living in Sidcup I became familiar with Christopher Russell being one of the main agents in the area. I needed to let out my flat and I wanted an agent I could trust to get me good tenants, transparent about their fees and to achieve the highest rental possible. Having meet with Christopher I felt comfortable in giving the listing to them providing they could meet my expectations. I am pleased to say during the whole letting process I felt minimal stress (if any) from my end and I was constantly being updated by Julie Langley who I like to say a big thank you to. Julie is professional, easy to work with and gets things done and I hope to build a long standing relationship with Christoper Russell.
William- 30th January 2020
We have just exchanged on our first property. Joe was great at keeping us in the loop on what was happening throughout the sale. Trudie has been amazing with managing both sides and solicitors to keep the sale moving to exchange and completion. Thank you both! Excellent service and would 100% use them again!
Libby- 29th January 2020
My close friend recommended this agents. Told me they were brilliant for them. Do not think about using anyone else! We had potential buyers muck us around and had issues with our new property but the team at Christopher Russell were brilliant throughout. Always helpful, always advising too. We are ever so grateful to the whole team there.
Mark Hanscombe- 23rd January 2020
Thanks for your help Christopher Russell. Really happy with the service, fast and flexible and available when needed. All staff we spoke to were happy to help and Julie answered all our questions to allow us to make the process as smooth as possible.
Amos- 22nd January 2020
Brilliant Letting Services - 5 stars(Tenants) We have been a tenants in a property using Christopher Russell for a number of years now. Julie has been brilliant and even with a recent change in our agreement and having to find another property Julie has been very helpful. She has done all she can to find a suitable changeover property and kept us updated throughout the process. I couldn't recommend them more and Julie is a delight to have supporting us through any questions and queries we may have.
Katie Thornton- 21st January 2020
Thank you for your services. The team was very helpful and informative at each step of the process. Also responsive and generally communicative.
Karen- 17th January 2020
Have been renting through Christopher Russell for almost 3 years now and hopefully many more ! and deal with Julie. I find that Julie is friendly, professional and quick to deal with any issues that have come up. Would recommend Julie and Christopher Russell.
Laura Baines-14th January 2020
We have just completed and everything went a lot smoother having Christopher Russell selling our property. Trudie was always on hand to answer any questions and if she wasn't there then Joe went above and beyond to help us. They were professional at all times and gave us great advice along the way, I would definitely choose to sell with Christopher Russell again.
Alice T- 13th January 2020
Finally Exchanged!! Being in a chain is never the greatest situation but Trudie did a great job keeping me updated each week. Communication is key in these situations and it was good to have someone who was always available.
Lami Oguntonade-13th January 2020
I have exchanged on my property, top service from all the team from Christopher Russell from start to finish. Very friendly and always helpful
Joe- 10th January 2020
My husband and I just exchanged and I just want to say how great Trudie has been throughout the process. She has always responded to my emails promptly and in a timely manner and has escalated things when things were slow as we had to complete in 8 weeks. Thanks Trudie for the level of service that you have provided us.
Donia Hamdi- 10th January 2020
First time renting property and Jay made it a painless experience very friendly and knowledgeable great service they cant do enough for you highly recommend
Aaron Parmenter- 21st December 2019
Nice to have an agent who actually talks to you, lots of agents tell you the price and let you wander
Rachel- 19th December 2019
Had a viewing with Jay on a property in Welling, as far as knowledge and friendliness go I cannot knock him or the company
Sam Ward- 19th December 2019
This is the first time I have dealt directly with Julie. I can only say how happy I have been with her attention to detail. Everything I have asked her to provide and do is dealt with promptly. I will definitely ask for Julie as and when another one of my properties comes up for renewal of tenants.
Debbie Smy- 17th December 2019
I have just exchanged on our property, excellent service from Christopher Russell, Everyone is friendly and happy to help ,Trudie has kept me laughing throughout would highly recommend
Wendy Coltman- 16th December 2019
I am due to complete on my new home on Monday! It has been a pleasure dealing with Trudie from Christopher Russell - the service has been from the beginning as the gentleman I viewed with was also lovely! Would definitely recommend them! Thank you :)
Jennifer Dawson- 13th December 2019
Hi excellent service have used them before and will do again. Accurate valuation from Russell and had more than 20 viewings in two weeks shown mostly by Robert and Jay before being sold. Photos were excellent showed our property to it’s best advantage. Kept up to speed with feedback From Joe, Hannah and Trudie and after the sale updated on progress by Trudie. All staff very personable and professional.
Derek Adamson- 11th December 2019
Really happy with the service provided by Christopher Russell in Sidcup. Trudie has been extremely helpful. Would highly recommend them!
Miss Curran- 10th December 2019
Great experience renting a property with Christopher Russell. Julie has been really helpful from the first phone call. Everything explained well. Thanks for helping us get this property.
Lydia Pantelli- 7th December 2019
Hannah is not just professional with her knowledge but also really friendly and helpful especially with me only been in this country not long and don't know the area that much,she help me lot
jing- 2nd December 2019
Great services from Christopher Russell Property Agents. I bout my house with them and they we were absolutely brilliant through out the process. Trudie was the person who very closely supported us through out the Purchase process making sure that it completes as quickly and smoothly as possible. Highly recommended.
Rajesh Nadhe- 2nd December 2019
Friendly, helpful and professional letting service. Been very pleased to date with high quality service provided including the management services. The team helped significantly to get my property ready for letting including gathering quotes for required repairs to property, cleaning etc. All was gathered promptly and quotes reasonable. Highly recommend the team.
Sally willard- 29th November 2019
Joe has been excellent in the sale of our flat from valuation to acceptance of offer. He has kept us in the loop with any viewings, as well as providing prompt feedback. If you are looking to sell in Sidcup, I thoroughly recommend Christopher Russell, and Joe in particular!
David Brookes- 28th November 2019
Fantastic support and service from Hannah at Christopher Russell. Forth estate agent I contacted, and in comparison Christopher Russell were far more helpful and knowledgable than the other agents.
Mrs Smythe- 27th November 2019
Julie has been excellent at keeping me up to speed with what's happening, and very professional and nothing is to much trouble.
Charlotte Francis- 27th November 2019
This was the second time we had used Christopher Russell and would definitely use them again. I felt they offered a really good fee compared to other agents and our moving process ran very smoothly. I found their team very approachable and were prompt responding to any queries I had. Thank you!
Rachel Houghton- 27th November 2019
Having had a frustrating time with a previous estate agent, Christopher Russell was a welcomed change! Our agent, Joe Greenwood, was very helpful. He provided relevant information and constantly kept us informed throughout the process of selling our property- would definitely recommend.
Emma Brookes- 27th November 2019
I am looking for a property to buy and want to get it done ASAP. I expressed interest in some property and sent email through zoopla. I was contacted by Jay and he arranged 3 viewings as per my requirements and also offered me to take to 1 of the property as I was not driving, that was very thoughtful and kind of him.He gave me all the necessary informations related to the property and I really appreciate his efforts. Thank you. I hope to find something soon for my requirement.
Mrs Gouri Tandulwadikar- 26th November 2019
Everyone at Christopher Russell have been really helpful through every part of this sale. It's not something I have done on my own before and I have relied heavily on them to see me through. Thanks to all of them especially Trudie, Joe and Jay, oh and Russell of course, he helped!
Mrs Ann Cotmore- 26th November 2019
Very professional estate agency with excellent communication who have helped me throughout the process, from arranging a viewing and liaising with the landlord through to arranging for referencing and following up with me during every step of the process. I can recommend Christopher Russell Property Services wholeheartedly without any hesitation.
Barnaby Byrne- 26th November 2019
I viewed a property with jay whilst looking for my first home. Jay was very informative and knew the answer to all of my questions, I would definitely reccomend Christopher Russel based on this experience alone.
Abbie Fulks- 26th November 2019
Our agent I found you to be the most professional, most knowledgeable about the house and area, you provided us with options which I didnt prompt for and I thought you were also honest which is not a quality often seen in all agents.
Steve Fouracre- 25th November 2019
Trudie was really helpful throughout the whole process. We were kept fully updated and she made the transaction stress free.
Jack- 25th November 2019
Excellent service from Joe, Russell and all at Christopher Russel in the sale and purchase. Always professional, able to offer the personal touch and understanding individual situations. Responsive to queries and requests.
Cara Garrod- 23rd November 2019
Jay was very helpful in arranging and conducting viewings and helping with our offer negotiations. Everything was clearly communicated to us which made the whole process run smoothly.
Michelle Webb- 23rd November 2019
My wife and I have bought and sold properties from Christopher Russell over the years and have always been happy . Recently we had the most fantastic service from all the staff at Christopher Russell in particular Joe & Robert. We was looking for a property for my mum and Joe was very helpful, listening to our exact requirements which helped our search Robert showed us the properties and we cannot thank him enough for all his help. Robert was so polite, knowledgeable and very helpful. 5 star service with another thanks to Trudie for all her help throughout the purchase.
Mr Hart- 23rd November 2019
Christopher Russell delivered an excellent service and secured an offer at the top of the guide price within the first week of our house being marketed. Russell and Joe did an excellent job throughout the transaction process and went that extra mile to keep the sale on track when issues arose. I would highly recommend Christopher Russell and would always using them in the future to sell my property.
Mr Mark Hollands- 22nd November 2019